Why did my subscription cost increase? (CrashPlan for Small Business FAQ)

When the CrashPlan for Small Business desktop application is installed and signed into from a new device, it is added to the account as an Active backup device, regardless of whether there is a cloud or local backup archive associated with it. These extra devices can sometimes be created if the application is reinstalled. You can view these active devices by first signing in to the CrashPlan console then by selecting Devices > Active.

Look for any devices with duplicate names, or which do not have a backup archive associated with them.

If you discover devices on your account that are not needed, you can remove them using the steps below:

  1. Sign in to the CrashPlan console.
  2. Click Devices.
  3. Click the name of the device that you would like to deactivate.
  4. Open the Action Menu 2699-fe0f_2x.png  in the upper-right.
  5. Click Deactivate.
  6. When prompted, check the box and click OK to confirm the device deactivation and archive deletion.

CrashPlan for Small Business subscriptions require a minimum of one device registered to the account. If you have removed all devices on your account, you will still be billed the minimum charge. If you want to stop using CrashPlan for Small Business, you can cancel your subscription.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful